Friday, 29 November 2013

Congratulations Award Winners!

SCF was pleased to recognize the following individuals at the SMC banquet at the Delta Regina on Friday, November 8, 2014, for their outstanding and dedicated service to the choral arts in Saskatchewan:

Pro Musica Award: Dr. Carl Cherland
The Pro Musica Award is presented annually in recognition of exemplary service to choral music in Saskatchewan. The Pro Musica Award consists of a certificate and a cash award, which is to be used for further musical development of the award recipient.

Golden Note Award: Audrey Assman, Jack Boan, Diane Rhodes, and Helen Symonds
The Golden Note Award recognizes the contribution of individuals to the cultural life of Saskatchewan by their long-time (minimum of 25 years) active participation in the choral arts. Awards can be given in either the Singer or Choral Conductor category.

Community Service Award: Ivan Hruska, Sharon Penner, and Sandra Poole
Recognizes the contribution of an individual or group to the development of choral music in their community.

SCF was also pleased to present the first Nova Voce Scholarship to University of Saskatchewan student, Colin Elliot. The Nova Voce Scholarship recognizes an individual in the early stages of choral conducting development who has the potential to make a significant contribution to choral music throughout the life of their career. The scholarship consists of a cash award and a six-month mentorship with an accomplished choral conductor. One award is presented annually to an SCF member who is under the age of 30.

No comments:

Post a Comment